Locked

Purging of inactive accounts

User avatar
Post by admin » Site Admin » Sun Jan 14, 2018 1:42 pm
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 5:56 pm
Posts: 1624
Time-out for accounts to be deleted as inactive is 2 years from the last activity logged by the forum software.

From 22 December 2017 accounts also will be deleted if they remain inactive for 3 months after registration (i.e. no message posted on the forum).

Time-out of 2 years is enabled as soon as a message is posted within the 3 month period.

If your newly-registered account is deleted after the first 3 months then simply re-register.

If an account is deleted after 2 years inactive then a fresh registration will be necessary.

(Originally posted in Newly Registered Users; applies to all users though.)

Locked

Return to “Announcements”