If you're new to Bedford CF Org then say hello here

Hi from the North Yorkshire Moors

Post by Tillybee » Tue Feb 13, 2018 8:00 am
Hi all,
Please can I thank you for letting me join your club.
I'm new to all this chatty milarkie on a keyboard and thought mesen a bit o'er 'ord ti learn. I'd also like to share with you the fact that I'm dictating and another is typing for me, think I am o'er 'ord to learn to type an all. :lol: I've been spending endless hours on the phone trying to source parts for my new purchase with the majority of folks responding with 'have you tried the Bedford CF club' so here I is?'
(that is the last of the local twang, they will type properly now, promise!)
My recent aforementioned purchase is a Bedford CF Debonair 11. (this I have just found out after joining this site, so mega thanks for that) will be looking for bits and bobs for her (Tilly) I would love to know which direction to start and look for the rear corner windows, one is broken and the other understandably after 47 years is a tadge dull. Plus a source for all the rubber seals as they turn to dust when touched. Many thanks again I know Tilly will appreciate it. Cheers

Re: Hi from the North Yorkshire Moors

Post by VDUB384 » Club admin » Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:20 am
Hi and welcome to the club first of all are you sure it's a debonair as I thought they were mostly on CA chassis although I could be wrong the CF version was the Landcruiser anyway besides all that your from North Yorkshire. I am section organiser for Outdoor Shows classic campers,classic Caravans and Awning Displays, this year we have 3 rallies in North Yorkshire starting with Yorkshire Game Fair Malton, Whitby Traction Engine Rally up nor the Abbey and Yorkshire Traction Engine Rally at Scampston Hall Malton,if you are interested in exhibiting your camper in any or all of these rallies the go to the events section and print an entry form off.
Dave